Testimonials

YOU'RE IN:  Home / Testimonials
Testimonials
Jul 30, 2015
Markus M, Saint Petersburg, FL

Super easy purchase process - the car is exactly as stated - plus the few minor things that needed to be corrected where done with a smile. I will certainly be back and recommend the dealership to all my friends. Thanks for my 911.

Experience: Honest
    
Rating:    
Jul 20, 2015
Richard L., Grand Rapids

Travelled to Florida; met with the staff at Genuine Motorcars, Inc.; fell in love with the car and the professionalism of the staff; bought and traded in a vehicle for a fair price; and, drove my new Mercedes SLK 350 home. All completed effortlessly in 3 days. I highly recommend doing business with this organization.

Experience: Excellent
    
Rating:    
Jul 17, 2015
Laura S., MA.

I had been looking for an SLK230 for 8 months that was the one for me. I drove, I looked and it was exhausting. I tabled my search and then I saw link to Genuine Motorcars. They had the car I wanted, the price was right, the mileage was right. I was a small fish in a big pond when I met these folks as they are many steps above in the car purchase for most people (me)... during the purchase/decision making of buying the car, they treated me the same way they would treat the person before or after me who might have bought a 2011 Porche. Anything that was needed, from the financing to the delivery was like a "family" feeling. I recommend this group and establishment to anyone who is looking for quality in a luxury car, whatever the car. Customer service with a sincere handshake and someone who backs what they say: This is the place to go, this is who they are. If they don't have it, they will find it and bring the experience that will make you so glad you bought from them. Laura S.

Experience: Good
    
Rating:    
Jul 14, 2015
Stephen N., Tampa, Fl

Found a 911 on their website at 2:00 AM, Owned it by 2:00 PM!!

Experience: Easy to Deal with
    
Rating:    
Jul 11, 2015
Kimberly A., Saint Petersburg, FL

I loved buying a car here! I found a great car for me - a low miles Lexus RX 350. I was actually referred here by Tom Potter of Potter's Precision Imports when I had taken my late model Benz in and he told me it wasn't safe to drive. Tom was awesome, so I figured I would take his recommendation. I am so glad that I did. He had also said that they make sure that the cars are in tip top shape before they sell them and he is right! Aaron and Phil were so nice and helped me find the right car for me. I would highly recommend them.

Experience: Great Service
    
Rating:    
Jul 08, 2015
Frany Gorman, Rockville, MD

We often complain about a business when wronged but hardly give a positive nod when well served. I would like to thank the people at Genuine Motorcars for going well above and beyond the words "taking care of the customer". I purchased my vehicle from Genuine in March of this year, after seeing it on Ebay, a beautiful 2008 Jaguar XK. As I reside in Maryland I had the car transported by commercial carrier arranged by Genuine. Everything progressing according to plan. Then the day of delivery a phone call. My car was damaged in transport. I was sick after seeing it. Extensive damage over $7,000.00. Called Genuine... They took over... many phone calls between Aaron and me and the car carrier. then he called the repair companies to make sure about the repairs. and the car carrier to make sure they took responsibility and honored their contract. My beautiful XK is now being restored to its as purchased state. Much much more work went into this and I don't want to take up your time to list. I want to give a special thanks to Aaron my salesman an honorable person...never faulted in his willingness to help me. Lisa helped me with accessing needed legal papers I needed. All-in-all my experience with this dealership was outstanding. It is refreshing to deal with Good people... Frany Gorman

Experience: Excellent
    
Rating:    
Jul 06, 2015
S. R., St. Petersburg

Nice guys, great inventory. Picked up a super clean, low mileage import. Added bonus is that they politely offered the extended warranty only once, and didn't hammer me when I declined (most dealerships will hound you to death or structure the financing to inextricably link it into the transaction). My only gripe is partially my fault: the car had pulsating brakes which I called out on the test drive. They had the pads replaced, but there was only marginal improvement. After taking possession of the car, I found the problem was actually warped brake rotors, a $350 repair. I should have pressed for a full diagnosis or refused to delivery until it was resolved. Oh well, live and learn.

Experience: Easy to Deal with
    
Rating:    
Jul 06, 2015
Steven B., Centreville, VA

This was the first time I have ever purchased a car unseen that I found on Ebay. When I purchased my 2009 Lexus SC430 the ad said it was in showroom condition and the sales rep also said the car was in pristine condition but when it arrived at my home I noticed 5 scratches that many people wouldn't complain about but since they said the car was perfect I couldn't help but complain. I started to feel very uncomfortable later that day thinking I purchased a lemon and demanded that they take the car back. To my surprise, Joe said I need for you to be nothing but 100% satisfied with your car so please take it to any Lexus dealership of your choice for a complete inspection of the entire car that cost $320 which they paid for and also bring the car to the body shop of your choice. To make a long story short, every autobody shop that inspected my car said the car cannot be spot painted but instead needed to painted over in large areas. I got three different estimates, the highest was for $3,500.00 but ended up choosing the lowest for $2,200.00 and also felt most comfortable with. When I called Joe about the estimates, he said if you feel comfortable with the bodyshop then please schedule a repair date asap. When the time comes that I am shopping for a new car once again I will most certainly be calling Joe and Genuine Motors once again! Thanks Again, Steven

Experience: Excellent
    
Rating:    
Jun 29, 2015
Dorothy Foree , Zephyrhills

Thanks to Aaron,Lisa ,Joe and Nick for all of the help with our recent purchase of a 2011 (creampuff) ford escape limited. From beginning to end everyone at Genuine Motor Cars were honest, helpful and easy going. Very professional while still making us feel comfortable. Just a little about the car. Ford Escapes aren't hard to find but I had looked for several months. I was looking for a specific year range, very low mileage with a certain list of options and I wasn't going to compromise. Genuine Motor Cars had it and as an added bonus at a very fair price. Since this dealership mostly deals in high end sports cars I figured a plain Ford must be exceptional our they wouldn't have put it into their inventory. The car was more than I hoped for in every way. Can't say enough about our great experience. Thanks again, Dorothy.

Experience: Excellent
    
Rating:    
Jun 15, 2015
David B, Orlando

I traded Jaguars with Genuine. They set a fair price on the car they sold, they paid a fair price for my car. Everything went as agreed. Worth your time to visit them. They are honest.

Experience: Easy to Deal with
    
Rating: